LONG VIEW FIRE DEPARTMENT - CONTACT US

Chief James E. Brinkley

Chief of Department

jbrinkley@longviewfire.org

Deputy Chief Garrett R. Huffman

Deputy Chief of Operations

ghuffman@longviewfire.org

Captain James G. Strickland

A-Shift/Fire Prevention Bureau

jgstrickland@longviewfire.org

Captain Michael D. Cates 

Supervisor of On-Call Personnel

mdcates@hotmail.com

Senior Firefighter Coy Knight

Supervisor of Rescue

coyknight@gmail.com

Senior Firefighter Scott Willis

Medical Training Officer

scott.willis237@gmail.com

Engineer Peter L. Weinrich

A-Shift/Safety and Training

mckop@aol.com

Engineer Robert B. Bishop

A-Shift

rbishop@longviewfire.org

Engineer Bruce W. Long

B-Shift

blong@longviewfire.org

Engineer Stephen E. Kanipe

B-Shift/Fire Prevention Bureau

kanipesteve@ymail.com

Senior Firefighter Adam L. Morris

Supervisor of EMS

lvfdemt@yahoo.com

TOWN HALL 

Office Hours:

Monday-Friday | 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM (Except Holidays)

Phone: (828) 322-3921 

Town of Long View

2404 1st Ave SW

Long View, NC 28602

Follow Us

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

Driving Directions

The Town of Long View, NC does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, religion, age or disability in employment or the provision of services. Auxiliary aids and services for individuals with disabilities are available upon request. This institution is an equal opportunity provider.